Our Leaders

The Diversity Action Alliance is led by a steering committee representative of key trade and stakeholder organizations and supported by an advisory council of CCOs, CEOs, CDOs, as well as champions and thought leaders in the Diversity, Equity and Inclusion space.


Andy Checo

HPRA - Havas FormuLATIN

Bridget Coffing

The Plank Center

Candace Steele Flippin, DM, APR

The LAGRANT Foundation

Carmella Glover

Diversity Action Alliance Executive Director

Chuck Wallington

Institute for Public Relations

Dan Strouhal

Arthur W. Page Society

Denise Bortree

Arthur W. Page Center for Integrity in Public Communication

Joe Cohen, APR

PRSA Foundation

Kim Hunter

The LAGRANT Foundation

Kim Sample

PR Council

Lauren W. Wilson

ColorComm, Inc.

Pat Ford

Diversity Action Alliance Co-chair

Patrice Tanaka

Diversity Action Alliance Co-chair

Rochelle Ford, Ph.D., APR

Arthur W. Page Society

Shelly Spector

Museum of PR

Sheryl Battles

Arthur W. Page Society

Tina McCorkindale, Ph.D., APR

Institute for Public Relations

Advisory Council

Ann Melinger

Brilliant Ink

Ben Finzel

The Change Agencies

Bey-Ling Sha, Ph.D., APR

California State University Fullerton

Damon Jones

Procter & Gamble

David W. Brown

Temple University

Emily Graham


Felicia Blow, APR

Hampton University

Gabrielle Gambrell

Barnard College

Helen Shelton

Finn Partners

Josette Thompson

Prosek Partners

Kelly Fuller

Talkwalker Inc.

Linda Rutherford

Southwest Airlines

Marcia DiStaso, Ph.D., APR

University of Florida

Michael Sneed

Johnson & Johnson

Pallavi Kumar

American University

Rosemary Mercedes

Univision Communications, Inc.

Soon Mee Kim

Porter Novelli

Stacey Jones


Steven Cody


Ted Matthews

Forum Group

Lead Together. Act Now.
120 Wall Street, 21st Floor, New York, NY 10005
For press inquiries, please email: [email protected]