Resources

Our resource page exists to support Public Relations leaders and organizations in exceeding workplace diversity goals. On this page you will find access to diverse talent, best practices, innovative methods of improving your workplace culture, and new developments in the diversity, equity and inclusion arena.

Additional Resources
Additional Resources
Additional Resources
Retention
our BEST PRACTICE RESOURCE CENTER is coming soon!

In the meantime, check out our links below to online resources and upcoming events.

10 Ways to Turn Your Commitment into ACTion

1. Link D&I Results to KPIs and performance-based incentive compensation. Learn more here
2. Diversify how and where you look for talent. Learn more here
3. Require at least one person of color on the candidate slate for all openings. Learn more here
4. Identify high potential people of color on your team/organization. Learn more here
5. Publicly advocate for and underscore company commitment to DEI. Learn more here
6. Mentor, Sponsor, and advocate for diverse talent. Learn more here
7. Exemplify and model inclusive behavior. Learn more here
8. Support and create opportunities to empower diverse talent. Learn more here
9. Evaluate diversity, equity and inclusion data on a regular basis. Learn more here
10. Invest in the continuous improvement of your Employee Resource Groups or Diversity Council. Learn more hereand here



D&I Upcoming Events

PR Museum Diversity Experience: The LGBTQ Experience in Public Relations

*Watch the Replay*

Tuesday, June 30, 2020

6 p.m. EDT (5 p.m. CT / 4 p.m. MT / 3 p.m. PT)

The Ultimate Crisis: Responding to the Worldwide Pandemic for Accenture's Employees and Clients

Virtual (via Zoom)

July 23, 11:00am

hosted by PRSA Puget Sound featuring Stacey Jones, Head of Corporate Communications, Accenture

Allyship & Inclusion w/ This is Us' Mandy Moore

Friday, August 7, 2020

2:00pm - 2:35pm EDT

RSVP here to get dial-in number

Getting Diversity and Inclusion Right

Virtual (via Zoom)

August 20, 11:00am

featuring HP's Vanessa Yanez, Luciana Duarte and Tom Suiter

register here

PRMuseum Diversity Series: Celebrating Latino PR History

When: September 24, 2020
Where: TBD

Time: 6-9:30pm

Paladin Awards Dinner

BNY Mellon

240 Greenwich St.

New York, NY

Thursday, April 29, 2021

Lead Together. Act Now.
120 Wall Street, 21st Floor, New York, NY 10005
For press inquiries, please email: hello@diversityactionalliance.org